A Canuck, a Bobblehead, and Procrastination

I’ve really been slacking at this updating thing, but then again slacking to me could easily be not posting numerous times a day. And this seems like a really bad time to start slacking, because we are so close to good stuff!

Allegedly.

Anywho, on the Sabres home front, they signed former Canuck Jeff Cowan.

Giving Adam Mair some competition on how to end a game without your natural skin color, eh?

Other than Atlanta (who doesn’t really count) he’s played for Western teams (and not Columbus western, real ones) so the two way contract he signed, which allows him to go to Portland, will be as East as you can get. And just in time, too, because we’re cranking in forwards like Detroit cranks in Swedes.

I read on Shelby’s blog that during a game, a bra was thrown onto the ice after he scored…to which the entire team signed it and then donated it to breast cancer awareness. Some people just never stop thinking, do they. I’d like to think thats a clever thing the Sabres would do, but Derek Roy would likely steal said bra…

In less creepy news, my Patty bobblehead, once owned by my uncle, finally arrived yesterday from Ottawa.

It’s still less creepy than Derek Roy and bras…kind of. Usually bobbleheads are very scary replicas, but I don’t think he’s half bad. His smile is dead on, but Shelby and I were rather disappointed with the lack of fro, since this was from his Ottawa days.

I settle on the fact that they ran out of material.

Anywho, that’s all I’ve got for right now (because a certain forward still remains unsigned!). Everyone enjoy our splendid weather that we’ll all complain about until the snow hits.

Derek Roy, Pat

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “A Canuck, a Bobblehead, and Procrastination”

  1. Shelby Rose Says:

    That picture bothers me SO MUCH. His eyes…they are beaten to a bloody pulp. I hope no one on the team has to go through that. It reminds me of after Chris Drury got hit and his one eye was completely red. The Terminator!

    I think Derek Roy would steal the bra and then look out for the girl who threw it to bang her later on that night.


Leave a comment