Drabble.

I’d figured I’d get a few things covered as my last hour of work approaches.

1.) I should have mentioned this in Martys birthday post, because I don’t think I ever have before, but the entire title of this blog comes from him. Well, him and RJ, but either way. I’m sure this save isn’t news to anyone (though you young-ins may not recall when it actually happened. It’s okay, I don’t) here it is…

Part of being a great goalie, even if only for a moment, is not drawing attention to the fact that you have kick ass. Such as Marty pulling such a save out of his behind(I’m sure a constant wanderer, he has to be prepared for such things), and being like ‘ yeah, whatever’ moments after. I love it, and I love him.

2.) I truely think that a Drew Stafford contract is days away (only because they usually don’t sign on weekends). I cannot openly say WHY I feel this, but something is coming. That, and it’s mid-August.

3.) Mr. Grier sent us realllllly close to the cap space, so if Drew does sign- even without the pay raise he does deserve- it’s going to get messy. Someone may be going. And by someone I mean NOT Goose. Everyone else, sleep with one eye open (though I like to think Toni is safe, not sure why).

4.) I think Google sponsored links are on to Shelby and I.

If only they really could help! But we’re pretty sure we have him located now.

5.) I am still so sick of people saying Patty failed us when Ryan was hurt. I didn’t look up the exact number, but I know he only played a handful of games prior to the injury, and then becomes a starter. Yes, that is the backups job, but its the teams job to prepare the back up…such as playing MORE than five games before becoming a starter. He IS a good goalie…and somehow its always someone elses fault when Ryan blows a game. Ugh.

6.) I have a new happy picture! I stumbled across this one during…actually, I don’t know. Anyways, it makes me smile….

And hopefully does the same for you, as well.

It’s like Godzilla invading Japan or something.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Drabble.”

  1. Jill Says:

    Patty LALA is a great goalie. The problem was that the team didn’t step it up in front of him. It was truly sad that they hung him out to dry like that. If they couldn’t find it in themselves to do it for Patty, then they should have rallied for Thomas and Ryan. To be in 6th and drop like that *vomit*.

    Ryan had similar problems. The team forgot that they needed to skate backwards or play two way in order to help him out some. The goalie can only play the 3rd defense man so many times before it wears on him. Not that Ryan was always innocent in all losses. But he did step it up this past season. He came to the season in fantastic shape and ready to compete.

    I do believe there will be at least one more trade made to complete the team. I surely hope they sign Staffy. As sketchy as he played last season, he has some hopes to be a solid top 6.

  2. robbinghimblind Says:

    I don’t think every loss was Ryans fault, because you’re right, people just bailed on him. They did it with Patty much more because suddenly they didn’t have their starter, when they needed to take many steps further rather than one back.

    It’s going to be an uneasy few weeks, because Darcy decided to nap this summer. Ugh.


Leave a comment