Just Say No.

So, last night while driving around Clarence at midnight, I learned a few things.

Matt Ellis signed a one year contract

FANTASTIC NEWS! Matt is probably one of the Sabres I like more for their personality than their playing- though I think he is a good player, but he’s just soooooo nice! Even though it’s only one year, and we will go through this panic next season, its crossed off the list. It’s also evidence that Darcy is still alive.

Ales signed a three year contract for the Rangers

I’m not sure how I feel about this. I actually found it out while researching rumors that he was going to sign with the Devils (this is much, much better). I would have drove around Buffalo singing a tribute to him had he come back, but I don’t blame him, he got no love from here. But, if he found a team that is willing to love him (and pay for him) then good for him. He’ll probably add a lot of fire to that team, and I am deathly afraid of Rangers shootouts from now on. Get crackin, Ryan!

Jay McKee signed with the Penguins

I screamed in the car, and my nose twitches just typing this. While he hasn’t OFFICIALLY done it, it’s in the final round of talks. Ugh, I HATE it. I hated that such a talented guy was on the Blues but now I REALLY HATE that he’s on THAT team. Of all teams, Jay!

I think this is because since the Blues dumped him, he feels all depressed and his self esteem is just shot, so he was going to go to the first team that would take him, even though he’s vulnerable and it’s going to be a very abusive relationship, but he will still somehow feel loved in the end.

I watch toooo much Lifetime.

(Honestly, I thought there was legit hope that he was going to come back here)

On a random rant (this is a blog, afterall), I hate how TBN says (a lot of things, but…) that Moore and Max have taken off, when neither of them of signed elsewhere. Surely, they are the two we don’t expect back, but no ones gone until they’re gone! Its July 10th, afterall.

In other free agent news, Niittymaki signed with Tampa Bay (like, this morning, I just checked the tracker). It is now official that the Marty/Niitty bond that I, and so many people in Philly, adore. Unless he goes there too…since he has to go somewhere.

To shine the light on something not nearly as painful, a friend and I were in Toronto on Wednesday.

they were filming a movie, that we walked through about four times, and had real/fake snow. like it was real, but shouldn’t have been there? i walked in it! i walked in snow in July! not even Buffalo can say that (yet).

We went there. After walking about 42 blocks in a random direction.

Felt up Stanley

(I have about 400 pictures from inside, but will not go there)

got my second tattoo, and it still hurt less than the off season.

But it was easier than renewing my Canadian passport. We’ll see how this goes with the Sabres during the season…whoever they may be.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment