Congrats, Ryan.

I’m not going to lie. Usually when ‘ Breaking News’ and ‘ Ryan Miller’ appear in the same text message…it’s not pretty.

But, I learned only minutes ago that Ryan was invited to go to the Olympics. It’s exciting! I’m not his biggest fan, but I think he’s got the mentality to do this. Also, I get a kick out of beating my friend Stephanie to news about him, as she is the Miller fan. I made her burn her pizza when he signed his contract last summer.

The rest of the Americans invited the orientation camp in august are…

Tim Thomas, Boston
Ryan Miller, Buffalo
Jonathan Quick, Los Angeles

Defensemen
Tom Gilbert, Edmonton
Tim Gleason, Carolina
Ron Hainsey, Atlanta
Erik Johnson, St. Louis
Jack Johnson, Los Angeles
Mike Komisarek, Montreal
Paul Martin, New Jersey
Brooks Orpik, Pittsburgh
Brian Rafalski, Detroit
Rob Scuderi, Pittsburgh
Ryan Suter, Nashville
Ryan Whitney, Anaheim

Forwards
David Backes, St. Louis
David Booth, Florida
Dustin Brown, Los Angeles
Dustin Byfuglien, Chicago
Ryan Callahan, New York Rangers
Chris Drury, New York Rangers
Scott Gomez, New York Rangers
Patrick Kane, Chicago
Ryan Kesler, Vancouver
Phil Kessel, Boston
Jamie Langenbrunner, New Jersey
Ryan Malone, Tampa Bay
Mike Modano, Dallas
Kyle Okposo, New York Islanders
T.J. Oshie, St. Louis
Zach Parise, New Jersey
Joe Pavelski, San Jose
Bobby Ryan, Anaheim
Paul Stastny, Colorado

Mike Modano and Ryan Malone are really the only ones that excite me right now.

I think when Canada’s list comes out, I’m going to freak out. That should be exciting, no wonder they’re still working on it 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment